The coming semester

Classes start tomorrow morning – but I don’t know exactly what I have on and when.

What I do know is that I have the following compulsory modules: Nanotechnology, Applied Optics and Electromagnetism/Special Relativity – all pretty hot topics at the moment. Nanotechnology is becoming even more prevalent, especially as people strive for more compact electronic items. Applied Optics concerns telescopes, microscopes and anything that has a lens, which is always interesting for an amateur photographer. And I probably don’t need to remind anyone about the neutrinos at CERN supposedly going faster than the speed of light.

After these, I have a choice between a module in Digital Signal and Image Processing, or Spectroscopy. Since I have a project that’s related to image processing, no prizes for guessing what I’ll pick.

About Philip

I'm a physics graduate, sci-fi writer, budding game designer, and amateur human.

Any comments?

