Back in Italy

Okay, I am back in Italy and I’m just trying to get my new laptop sorted out – installing Firefox, getting OpenOffice and sorting out the anti-virus.

The new laptop is a Lenovo G570. It came with 6GB of RAM and a 500GB hard drive, which is more than what I need for photos, games and programming. It also has a webcame (like just about every other laptop now), which includes a few silly effects like giving myself a gas mask or putting my face on a public advertising TV…and other stuff like that. It also has an Irish keyboard, which is going to make typing on Abair Leat a lot easier – I can just type out the fadaí (the accents over a vowel that make it longer) instead of waiting for the site to correct it for me.

Once I get it set up, I’ll start blogging properly.

About Philip

I'm a physics graduate, sci-fi writer, budding game designer, and amateur human.

Any comments?

